Tucson Festival of Books is This Weekend!

If you love books (and I know you do) and live anywhere near Tucson, Arizona, you should come to the University of Arizona campus this weekend (March 15-16) to enjoy one of the biggest and most diverse book festivals in the U.S. The sixth annual Tucson Festival of Books promises to be the best ever. Authors of every genre will be speaking, and there will be music, children’s activities, and food.

I’ve been involved in one way or another since before the beginning until now, when over 100,000 people are expected to attend. And the best part of it all? Attendance is free. But don’t forget your wallet, because there will be books for sale, and a portion of those sales go to support literacy programs.

I have the privilege of speaking on a panel on Saturday afternoon at 4:00 with Gini Koch, author of the Alien series and the Necropolis Enforcement Files series. Our topic will be “Werewolves, Witches, and Aliens: Putting the Magic in Romance.”

I hope I’ll see you there!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tucson Festival of Books is This Weekend!

  1. Hi Frankie,
    I purchased ‘Blazing a Trail’ and ‘Lightbringer’, when you spoke recently at the Green Valley library. ‘Blazing a Trail’ is the best book I’ve read about self-publishing.
    I’m currently studying the subject as I (and an excellent editor) prepare some of my work for publishing. Thank you for sharing your experiences and all the wonderful information.
    Aspiring novelist,
    Wayne Kerr

    • Thank you, Wayne! I had fun talking to your group.

      Another book about self-publishing that I’ve read since writing ‘Blazing A Trail’, and which I recommend, is ‘Write, Publish, Repeat’ by Sean Platt and Johnny B. Truant. Written in a very conversational style, it’s also quite comprehensive.

      BTW, if you have a moment, I’d really appreciate it if you’d share your opinion in a review on Amazon.

      Happy writing!
      Frankie

Leave a Reply

