Addiction

Hi, my name is Frankie, and I’m a bookaholic.  My husband is too, so we can’t be strong for each other.  If I were keeping up with the influx it wouldn’t be so bad, but I’m not.  I probably have enough to read for the next five years even if I don’t buy another book — yeah, like that’s going to happen.  And we’re not even talking about the magazines. . . .

My husband and I just bought three more bookcases for the guest room so we can get the overflow off the floor.  That’s in addition to the fourteen in our home offices, the two small ones in the entry, and the one in the living room.

When I was younger I used to go to the library.  I think it may be time to renew that habit.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Addiction

  1. I’ve rediscovered the library in the last year or so. In many ways it frees me to choose books I probably wouldn’t have bought, since there’s no cost associated with my choices. But, I can’t always find the books I most want to read and even interlibrary loans leave something to be desired, when what I want is something published within the last year.

    Still, overall, I’ve been thrilled to have rediscovered my early love of the library.

Leave a Reply

