House Hunting

One of my hobbies used to be studying floor plans and modifying them.  Knowing exactly what I liked stood me in good stead when my husband and I were house-hunting almost twelve years ago.  We searched and searched for six months until we found The One.  Our Dream House.  Having bought it, my interest in playing with floor plans waned, though it never completely went away.  (Maybe that’s why I enjoy the little Christmas village that we put up in our bay window so much.)

Today I got to indulge my old interest by helping a friend look for a house to rent.  She’s moving to Tucson from Flagstaff, and will only be in town for the day, so we had to be good and we had to be lucky.  We were both.  We found a great house for her and her dogs!  Now all we have to do is wait to see if they accept her application.

Keep your fingers crossed for her!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

