One Step

This is a great message. I’ve implemented it many times, but I seem to need to hear it on a regular basis.

One Step. It’s all it takes to begin to change your life. You have to follow it with another step, and then another, but it’s a law of physics: Bodies in motion tend to remain in motion. Once you take the first step–at anything–taking the next one is easier.

A little less than a year ago I took the first step of contacting a cover artist and an editor. Now I’m preparing my third manuscript for publication and having a blast.

A saying has been running through my head a lot lately:Ā  “If you always do what you’ve always done, you’ll only get what you’ve already got.” Otherwise stated: “The definition of madness is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.”

Take a step. Do something different. Enjoy.

 

6 Comments

Filed under Life

6 responses to “One Step

  1. When I get overwhelmed I make a list breaking this down into small tasks then do one at a time. It helps a lot.

  2. I agree wholeheartedly. Sometimes its overwhelming to think of all you have to do at once. Take it one thing at a time and trust in the people around you.

    • You touch on an important point, Ilona. If you delegate, you need to allow those those to whom you delegate the work to do the job a little differently than you would do it. Me, I have a hard time letting my husband load the dishwasher. šŸ™‚

  3. I love the simplicity of one step at a time. Thinking too far ahead can be overwhelming but when you break the task at hand down, it’s doable.

Leave a Reply

