BLAZING A TRAIL: Always Keep Learning

http://www.dreamstime.com/-image8529767 The wonderful thing about self-publishing is that there is always something new to learn.

The frustrating thing about self-publishing is that there is always something new to learn.

I was adding information and references right up to the very last minute before pushing the button on BLAZING A TRAIL: Your Self Publishing Journey. As much as I wanted to, I couldn’t hold up the process for “just one more thing” and ever get it out the door. That means I’m already planning the 2nd edition.

I didn’t want to do a second edition of the book, and if BAT doesn’t earn out its production costs in a reasonable length of time I still may not.  But I just began reading series of posts by Elle Lothlorien is posting over at Digital  Book World which began with, “Strip the Market Bare and Whip It: Ten Things Authors Must Do to Survive in 2013.”  I immediately wanted to share what I’d learned. Elle is a sharp cookie. She’s the author of five self-published novels including THE FROG PRINCE, an Amazon bestseller. I intend to benefit from her experience.  At first I was frustrated that I couldn’t put what I’d just learned in BLAZING A TRAIL, but I can share that information with you here, just as I always have, and eventually that info will make it into the next edition of BAT.

2 Comments

Filed under Publishing

2 responses to “BLAZING A TRAIL: Always Keep Learning

  1. Looks great! I can’t wait to read. I’ve published my first book on Amazon a few months ago but I’m just starting to work on marketing. I’ll review your book as soon as I’m done!

    • Thanks, Jeanne! And congratulations on publishing your first book. It’s scarey and exhilarating at the same time, isn’t it?

      I hope you find BLAZING A TRAIL useful. I look forward to seeing what you think of it.

Leave a Reply

